What's on the web on your pursuit, hobbies, interests and worries

CaveDiving news

RAID Revises Open Water Diver Training Program, Introduces New Cave Diving Course


DeeperBlue.com - May 9, 2017
As for the cave diving program, the new courses have been written by industry experts Jill Heinerth and Steve Lewis. The training begins with a fundamentals course focusing on safety and responding to emergencies in the overhead environment. If you ...
 

On the Road in Greece: Vlychada Cave of Diros


Hellenic News of America - May 22, 2017
Vlychada is a Maniat word that means “fresh water spring”. Yiannis and Anna Petrocheilou, founders of the Hellenic Speleological Society, explored it in 1949. Underwater exploration with cave diving continues to the present time. The caves formed ...
 

Biological engineering senior dives into graduation


University of Florida - Apr 26, 2017
Potts went on to complete certifications at the educator and technical levels, including a cave diving certification, an activity she pursues regularly in Florida's springs. Leah Potts is shown here diving in a Florida spring. "As (Leah's) professor ...
 

Cave Diving - premium items on eBay

Dry suit for wet caves and cave diving (custom made)


 

Hog Edge Recon 800ft Sidewinder Cave Diving Reel


 

USED (GD) The Art of Safe Cave Diving by Dayton Saltsman


 

>> Go to all great Cave Diving deals on eBay


Cave Diving books


National Geographic Kids Chapters: Diving With Sharks!: And More True Stories of Extreme Adventures!


by: Margaret Gurevich
Fans of Shark Week, Sharknado, and all things shark-related will want to sink their teeth into this exciting shark-infested chapter book. Join real-life cave divers, extreme photographers, and researchers as they brave thrilling undersea adventures! Kids who are familiar with the popular National Geographic Kids Chapters line are sure to be on the edge of their seats over these new totally true tales of adventure and survival.
>> More info on Amazon


Caverns Measureless to Man


by: Sheck Exley
Caverns Measureless to Man is the story of the passion of an extraordinary individual who spent his life exploring underwater caves. For nearly 30 years Sheck Exley was the leader. He set records, he developed the techniques, and he maintained the highest standards of excellence. Sheck lived a life of adventure, danger, and excitement of a degree that few people can ever dream of, or, if they do, those dreams are nightmares. If you participate on the highest level, you know that some of your best friends are going to die.
>> More info on Amazon


Give or take? A dilemma for the thinking diver: Part I


by: Saad D Bhatty
As an adventure sport, scuba diving naturally involves inherent risks. The greatest of these is your spouse finding out how much you have been secretly spending on new dive gear. That, and running out of air underwater. This book focuses on the latter, assuming you somehow survive the former.

Out-of-air emergencies are thankfully uncommon. Nonetheless, one of the first things which new divers learn is how to share air with a buddy. And this is where it starts to become complicated. Not only are there different ways to share, but opinions (on which approach is better and why) remain divided.
>> More info on Amazon


Darkness Beckons: History and Development of Cave Diving


by: Martyn Farr
This profusely illustrated book, written by one of Britain's leading cave divers, is a spectacular introduction to the world's most dangerous sport.

The Darkness Beckons describes the techniques and fascinating history of cave diving from the first known cave dive in 1878 with the familiar globe shaped helmet, heavy boots, and sturdy air lines fed by surface pumps, to the sophisticated rebreather systems used by divers today. This internationally comprehensive book includes stories from the United States, France, Switzerland, The West Indies, Mexico, South Africa, UK, and Australia.
>> More info on Amazon

>> Go to all Cave Diving books


Cave Diving pictures on the web

>> Show

Cave Diving videos

The Danger and Excitement of Underwater Cave Diving | Short Film Showcase


Submerge yourself in a different world in this film about underwater cave diving. Experience the excitement as the Expedition Bjuralven team explores the ...
 

Florida Cave Diving | JONATHAN BIRD'S BLUE WORLD


In this northern Florida diving adventure, Jonathan teams up with cave diver Wayne Kinard and explores Ichetucknee Spring, otherwise known as \
 

Extreme Cave Divers : Documentary on Cave Diving and Lost Underwater Worlds (Full Documentary)


Extreme Cave Divers : Documentary on Cave Diving and Lost Underwater Worlds (Full Documentary). ...
 

A deceptively easy way to die - Cave Diving


NSS/CDS safety video. Do not dive in caves without proper training. Bubbles Below - The Scuba Professionals Phone: 425.424.3483 17315 - 140th Ave NE ...
 

No Mount Cave Diving in Wisconsin


No Mount Cave Diving in Fennimore, WI at Castle Rock Cave.